Well, it’s time for some unashamed self-promotion!!

Since October 2009, I have had an Etsy shop – where I sell my vintage greetings cards.

I describe my cards like thus within my shop:

HANDMADE cards using original VICTORIAN or EDWARDIAN postcards or images enhanced by 21st century technology. Every card is UNIQUE with images on both the front and reverse, individualised by HAND-STAMPED lettering. Your cream linen finished card will be presented, not only with a QUALITY coloured complimenting envelope but also a clear cellophane sleeve to protect. Each card measures 10.5cms by 15cms (4 by 6 inches). Each card can be custom made to order with lettering of your choice. All cards are blank inside for your own personalised message.

I have included some photographs of my cards for you to look at – but feel free to use the attached link to my Etsy shop on home page – or visit the following web address: http://www.houdinicards.etsy.com to see my full collection.

Sometimes I even make cards out of some of the photos that I have taken. For example: there is a photograph of my cat Merlin – and another waiting to be unveiled of one of my newly photographed stone angels.

These are just a small selection, I have others not listed here or in my shop – so watch this space ;-) as I have literally hundreds of old postcards and photogrpahs still waiting to be turned into vintage cards (plus I keep buying them from my friend across the sea ‘FrenchKissed’)! Her shop is also linked on my profile ;-)

So, why don’t you stop buy my Etsy shop, say hello and tell your friends – and if you love vintage, then feel free to buy a card should the mood take you…there are deals on there too regarding postage and multiple buys. Thanks for letting me share this with you x

