Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Last night me and my beau were out at a charity event raising funds for The Forget-Me-Not Trust. It was a Valentine’s dinner – a 4 course meal with entertainment included. Lots of our friends are involved with fundraising for this worthy cause – so we all shared a table and drank and danced the night away. The aim of the West Yorkshire Forget Me Not Trust Limited is to raise funds to build and run a children’s respite centre in the local area. They need £3.1 million pounds to build the centre – and have already reached the wonderful target of £2 million!!

Local businesses support and donate prizes – and indeed there was a raffle last night – where every single ‘heart’ purchased for £5 won a prize. We won a bottle of Moët et Chandon Champagne – and a meal for two at a local hotel!! Unbelievable! All of the prizes were indeed stunning! I finish a major part of my studies on Tuesday – so we’re going to save it until then to celebrate!

We support the events whenever we can – and have even particpated IN them. They organised a charity fashion show last year, which me and my beau catwalked modelled for! It was a hoot! I was even asked last night if I would organise the next one! So if anyone has any wonderful ideas about how I can make this happen (with an edge) then please let me know (or indeed any other suggestions for some fundraising events).

Anyhow – have a major presentation to do on Tuesday – along with musical assessments and tests – so I’m off to do some much needed work!

Happy Valentine’s Day all. Speak soon. xxx 

