Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Well, I had listed another two items in my new Etsy shop: HoudiniHouse – which I was going to showcase here; however, tonight I sold one of them! Considering the shop has only been open 6 days…I didn’t think that was very bad going! I’m very pleased. Plenty more items to be listed though – so watch this space.

I’ve also started work on another project – spoons!

What do you think?

I have been making some silverware plant and garden markers. This was in fact the prototype – but at the last minute, decided to use the word ‘Primula’ – sadly sightly too big for a smaller spoon – hence why I’ve had to arc the word. I still love it’s quirkiness and it looks perfect in my Primula pot. Ideally the letters would have been hammered straight across the surface – and future creations will feature lots of different words including ‘Mint’ ‘Thyme’ ‘Basil’ ‘Herbs’ – as well as ‘Mummy’ ‘Daddy’ ‘& Me’ and other custom orders.

Some of the bigger serving spoons will also feature short sayings such as ‘Home Sweet Home’. I’ll showcase some on here as I make them, I’ll also be selling a few in my Etsy vintage home shop.  They look great in plant pots and herb gardens – in the kitchen, the bathroom and outside. Please let me know what you think.

Anyhow, I’ve been on a wonderful music residential this weekend – and got back late tonight, so I’m feeling very tired. My fingers have some water blisters too, where I’ve been playing the harp all afternoon! Pure bliss! My injuries are well worth it though for the fantastic time I’ve had. (We’ve been workshopping all weekend!) I’m definitely looking forward to my own bed tonight though! Catch y’all soon x

