Tags

, ,

I’ve been thinking for many years now about purchasing a table and chairs set for the garden – but have just never got round to it for some reason! But what with the beautiful spell of weather we’ve been having lately, I’ve been desiring eating my tea outside – not just on a blanket on the bumpy grass – (am getting too old for that) but on a proper garden set complete with parasol.

Having to share the garden meant that having a permanent set wasn’t ideal  – for either the other residents who use the space in their own way – nor the gardener who comes in to cut the grass. So we compromised by purchasing a folding table, folding chairs and collapsable parasol. Perfect!

My beau and I sat out all afternoon sipping chilled wine – chatting with some of the neighbours and reading some of my MA documents. We also ate outside too, as planned, and it was gorgeous! Worth every penny.

We have several guests visiting over the coming months – so it’ll be nice, weather allowing, to utiise it then too! So overall a great investment – and it’s such a beautiful colour too! Let’s hope the sunshine remains!

