Tags

, , , ,

I’ve been home to my parents for a few days as it was my Mum’s birthday – hence why I haven’t been around here blogging. I had been hoping to take my Mum away for a few days to the coast like last year – somewhere she always loves to go – but what with having the puppy now, this is, of course, a lot harder to do. Instead we let the neighbours look after him and I took mum to Sutton-on-Sea for the day on the East Coast. We use to go to this coastline alot when we were kids – either staying in chalets or caravans belonging to my parent’s friends. My beau’s family also happened to be staying there for the week – so we met up with them too. The two Mothers also met each other for the first time.

I took my Mum for the obligatory fish and chips – which always taste so nice from the seaside – & something that has now become tradition whenever we visit! We had a little walk along the seafront too – though sadly the weather wasn’t the best & we kept trying to dodge the rain!

The rest of the time at home was spent catching up with family – gardening, shopping and cleaning! My Mum finds it a lot harder now to clean the four bedroomed house they still live in and is also unable to climb chairs to reach the tops of cupboards and wardrobes. I gave everywhere a good spring clean for her – and set up the new bed that also arrived whilst I was at home. Of course, I also spent alot of time with Ben – the Jack Russel puppy – he really is so gorgeous but has such a thing for feet! He’s constantly biting though – so if any of you have any great tips for that then let me know please! Here he is after eventually falling asleep! He loves getting wrapped up in his blanket next to his cuddly toys. He still is just so edible!

