Tags

, , , , ,

Today my beau made some beautiful brie and courgette soup and I made some mixed nut and seed bread to go with it. My beau is an excellent soup maker – taking recipes from either the Covent Garden Soup bible or from his own imagination. Today’s recipe was from the former although he always adapts it to his own tasting and experience. Using 2 large courgettes, 2 medium potatoes, 1 onion, 2 pints of stock and a large piece of brie he created a beautiful saucepan of goodness which we seasoned slightly with salt and pepper. It’s really quick and easy to make but is truly delicious. For those of you new to soup – just simmer everything until tender – add and stir the cheese until it’s melted then puree in a blender. Perfect!

I won’t lie – for the bread I cheated and used the bread maker that I have – however, I always add my own ingrediants and threw in lots of chopped nuts and sunflower seeds for some bite – amongst many other things. Looked and tasted good too!

