Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I thought I’d share with you some of my more recent market finds; some of which are for me – and some will eventually find their way into my Houdini House Etsy shop.

From top clockwise: A cute little wooden nic-nac box, the perfect size for CDs or those pocket wares and glasses (just so you don’t lose them!) 20 vintage passport sized photo proofs of a young handsome gentleman, all featuring a different pose. 14 silver spoons. A pair of Edwardian woollen spats complete with buttons, leather straps and brass buckles.  A 1920s autograph book complete with illustrations, verses and a button sewn in for good luck. A huge 6ft long fold out golden hinged ruler. A retro cute blue & patterned triangular dish. Two china coronation plates and milk jug for both the Queen and her parents (George VI). Gorgeous flower display vase complete with wire rack. Rule Brittania 1919 framed picture celebrating a Seargant’s discharge from the Royal Engineers.

Click on the picture above for a larger view.

I am officially addicted to combing second hand markets for finds! I even bought a few other things yesterday from the local flea market – which I’ve not had chance to photograph as yet – so they’ll have to wait for the next viewing selection.

I’ve been very pleased too this last fortnight with a few sales from both my Etsy vintage shops: cards and wares.  I wish I could dedicate more time to them. I’ve also been helping my beau by listing his first fabric picture within his Etsy Shop; Art Amour: Art with a Heart.

Sadly we’ve found that cost and postage is far too high to justify selling it with the frame (unless the customer specifies one) so we are going to have to revisit the listing at some point soon. He isn’t so technical, so it’ll no doubt be down to me to list all the other pictures he has ready and waiting for sale! Oh well – good job I enjoy doing it.

