Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Well…it’s official…we have the house!! …and so, I’m also now officially allowed to smile from ear to ear and jump up and down too ;-)

The photos are already here of the house we’re going to be renting – so I thought I’d post the floor plans instead…as something about diagrams and dimensions make me even more excited!

As you can see, a decent size for a mid-terraced house – and plenty of room for all of our belongings. I’ve already found, in my head, a place for the piano, grandfather clock and most of the other furniture – although there are still a few other things that we will need to buy to make this new house a true home. But they will come – in time and with funds allowing.

Already I have won a few new items for the garden from eBay – want to see? I won an old chimney pot for 99p, which is currently situated ready for pick-up literally a couple of miles from where I live now – it is a little damaged, but with a basket sat in the top full of trailing fuschias, no one will be any the wiser! Plus, I have also won 2 each of both of these circular planters and 4 of the Roman-esque rectangular planters. They are very heavy and will look absolutely beautiful full of lobelia, osteospermums, begonias and geraniums…to name but a few plants I have in mind for them! I can’t wait to get started!

So there we have it! Thanks all so much for your advice and comments over the last 6 months regarding house hunting, but more importantly…your patience.

