Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Well Christmas is almost here…where HAS the year gone!

Of course, December brings with it the obligatory parties – and our very own ‘Bottle & Bauble’ party that we now host every year. This year we cooked a mean vegetarian chilli-non-carne, created mulled wine, provided the tree, festive smells and candle-light, Christmas tunes on the hi-fi – and drunken carols around the piano. Friends brought a bottle for the fridge and a bauble for the tree. I’ve got literally hundreds now – but as you will see from the photos below – ‘less is more’ definitely does NOT apply as far as my tree decorating is concerned! I love burying baubles and lights deep within the tree – so that every time you look you see something different. We had a great night – and how wonderful to start the festive period with friends.

I’ve been on too many Christmas meals already – and the loss of pounds that was supposed to happen pre-Christmas has NOT happened! I’ve currently run out of money too…so will have to wait for pay day to buy the rest of the gifts and seasonal food! Thankfully, this will be happening before the ‘big day’ itself…so I will be able to feed my parents who are coming to stay as well as the in-laws. We have a bigger house for the first time so we wanted to utilise it and make this Christmas extra special – and I’m looking forward to hosting my mum and dad this Christmas for the first time ever!

O Christmas Tree, O Christmas Tree…how lovely are your branches!

