Tags

, , ,

Sorry I haven’t been here in a while – but I’ve been busy working, looking after my mum (who’s been up north for a visit) as well as looking after little Misty…


…as sadly she hasn’t been very well at all! She looks extra cute here on these photos that I took just the other day, however, she’s had sickness and diarrhoea all week and has been losing weight. Seeing as she’s only now 9 weeks and very tiny with it – there’s really nothing else for her to lose – so we took her to the vets who prescribed worming agents and antibiotics.

Sadly, Misty wasn’t getting any better at all – in fact she appeared to be getting worse as she had stopped eating altogether! Another trip to the vets (and a different vet) evoked a very worried response – essentially Misty probably only had another day or so to live! He packed us off to their nearby animal hospital and Misty is currently still there, 2 days later, on a drip and being force fed! They still don’t know what’s wrong with her – and I am waiting to hear back from the vet this morning with some news and possible test results. I’ll keep you informed…

 

